FactoryTalk View Studio Overwriting Ramp Button Changes

MBDry

Hello,

I'm quite new with using FactoryTalk View Studio.

I am currently using FactoryTalk View Studio 13.00 and creating a runtime file for an application running version 8.00.

My issue is that whenever I try to save values to a ramp button, they keep getting reverted. I want to set my ramp down to have a lower limit of 0 and a ramp value of 1, and my ramp up to have an upper limit of 16 and a ramp value of 1. When I first opened the project, the ramp values were set to the same as the limit value (0 for the ramp down and 16 for the ramp up). I tried to change these values to 1 multiple times, but when I create a new runtime file, the ramp numbers revert back to 0 and 16.

Under the button settings in the general tab, I do not have any boxes checked other than the ramp up and ramp down for their respective buttons. I have tried to check the "Use variable ramp value" box, but had no success. Under the connection tab, I have Ramp set as 1 and Limit set for 0 (for the ramp down button) and 16 (for the ramp up button).

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

when I create a new runtime file, the ramp numbers revert back to 0 and 16.
How are you seeing this? Based on behaviour after download?

If you re-open the button properties in the project, does it show your changed values?

I suppose it's possible that something here is not supported in v8, but this isn't the behaviour I'd expect in that case. It sounds rather more like your change just isn't getting saved, or you are running the old runtime rather than the new one.

Under the button settings in the general tab, I do not have any boxes checked other than the ramp up and ramp down for their respective buttons. I have tried to check the "Use variable ramp value" box, but had no success. Under the connection tab, I have Ramp set as 1 and Limit set for 0 (for the ramp down button) and 16 (for the ramp up button).