Need help for plc and thermocouple

beng

hello all.! im just new here.. im searching how to know if my plc has its input module for thermocouples till i reached this page.. my problem is that im doing my thesis which is a ventilation system for my school powered by solar panel, plc will be the one to control my four duct fans which will ventilate the school hallway, to make my thesis project smart i want to add a temperature sensor into it. When the temp in the school hallway reached the predetermined temp. that i specified (lets say 39degrees celcius), the duct fans then will turn on, && will be automatically off when the temp. got low.. now the prob is i dont have knowledge bout temperature sensors or any kind of sensor.. my technical adviser told me that i will be needing thermocouple.. i did my reasearch and found out that yes it is a sensor but when i look at the pics it was just 2 pieces of wires,, are those wires the temp. sensor itself or just parts that i will be needing to assemble the temp. sensor? i badly need help for this one.. It would be a great help if there would be someone who can help me answer my questions.. thanks.. :D

The world of temperature sensors and technologies is massive.
A thermocouple is a poor choice for this application. Use a home thermostat for the lowest cost. Digital input. Search terms: Mechanical thermometer, bimetal temperature switch.
If you need to know temperature in the PLC, then you need analog input. The sensor will need additional electronics to amplify the signal. Search terms: RTD, npn transistor temp sensor.

When the temp in the school hallway reached the predetermined temp. that i specified (lets say 39degrees celcius), the duct fans then will turn on, && will be automatically off when the temp. got low..
That statement defines what a thermostat, the thing on the wall in your house or school room or office, does.

Re-read Keithkyll's recommendations above.