Omron C200HS not in run mode

Hello, first off I am not a PLC programmer so bare with me....

We have specialized glass lathe that has a C200HS PLC system that has probably sat dormant most of it life and is barely used. Last time we powered the unit was 5 years ago and it worked fine. At that time I used a PC and a trial version of CX one to download the program in case anything ever happened to it.

This week we went to power up the machine it appears the PLC wont go into run mode as there is no run light and none of the output lights respond. The input card lights still work. I assumed the batteries went dead and it lost its program, but the batteries still read 3.0V and to my surprise when I connected the PC, the program was still in the PLC.

When I initially connect to the PLC the program says it is "stopped" on the PC, then I use the PC to tell the program to "run" but the status then turns to something like "running -standby" or something. I am not an expert in this so I need to read more up on this. The PLC run light never turns on.

I am just googling similar problems and it seems there could be a hardware failure maybe? I read someone else had a similar problem and it turned out to be an analog card, but what tool in the software do I use to check the cards?

Also there is a ASC02 module so does this have its own programming that could have been lost?

Is it possible the program is there but it is missing some tables of settings or something?

My trial version of CX one says it was expired, but then it let me continue on in the program and connect to the PC... is that preventing me from doing anything?

Thanks!

Looks like there is a red LED on the processor.
Is it the ALM/ERR LED?
Is it solid or blinking?

With CX-Programmer, can you look at the Error Log of the PLC?

gtsuport

GTsupport, thank you for the reply. I think the solid colored amber light is for the COMM2, because once I connect to the PLC the COMM1 light comes on also.