Omron CJ2M and MAD42 analog card help

James Mcquade

Hi all,

While i am not new to omron, i'm totally new to the analog part and lost.
i have a CJ2M cpu 33.
then there are 4 i/o cards
card 5 is a MAD42 Unit 00
card 6 is an ETN21
my i/o config for the analog card indicates word D20000 as word 0
what i am trying to do is this.
Analog outputs 1 & 2 are enabled. Analog inputs 1 & 3 enabled, 2 & 4 are Disabled
Output 1 is 0-10 volts. Output 2 is 1-5V/4-20ma.
Input 1 is 0-10 volts. input 3 is 1-5v/4-20ma
i need to move 83 decimal (53 hex) to word D20000
i need to move 8457 (2109 hex) to word D20001.
how do i move 8457 (2109 hex) into word D20001? everything when i go online says 083D hex in the bottom.

also, what is the next steps to get the analog card working? i have the mad42 manual, but i'm getting confused.
do i also download and click the the special Unit Setup button?
when i do, i get the error message "Failed to download the Special Unit Setup" and then download failed

thanks in advance,
james

Is this a new or old setup.?
Are the first 4x cards discrete IO.?
What is not working.?
You don’t have to do the moves as the same can all be set via the IO table, is just a legacy practice (and what is in the manual..)

Can you post you CX-P file (without code if a problem)..

Failed to download unit setup I can’t recall why that occurs, but the download does not usually fail.
You should be able to download program, then go online & go to the IO table, create, transfer unit setup (assuming the parameters have been set)

lostcontrol,

this is a plc trainer board in my office that we test on. the actual machines are in the plant and i cannot post the code. the first 4 cards are basic inputs and outputs. I took a lunch break and started over and I am using the book example and hope to find the issue.
Analog outputs 1 & 2 are enabled. Analog inputs 1 to 4 are Enabled. This is unit 1