On Delay and Off Delay timers help

sanzen

I am an aspiring control systems engineer. I have a lab right now that we use plcs and programs to control what motors do. I am racking my brain trying to figure out how to do this project that I have due.
Code:
  [B]PLC Timer Project 6A (on delay) and 6B (off delay)[/B]

[B]6A Project[/B]

Whichever motor is selected by the switch will start first.

The other motor will start after 10 seconds

If either overload is tripped both motors will stop immediately and neither can be restarted until the overload is reset.

Changing the selector switch position while running will cause both motors to stop.

[B]6B Project[/B]

Both motors start when a Start button is pressed.

When stop is pressed the motor selected by the switch will stop immediately. 

The other motor will stop after a 10 second delay.

Changing the selector switch position while running will cause both motors to stop.

If either overload is tripped both motors will stop immediately and neither can be restarted until the overload is reset.

[B]PLC Inputs[/B]

Stop
  Stop
  Start
  Start
  SS 1 Position 1 (Motor 1)
  SS 1 Position 2 (Motor 2)
  SS 2 Position 1 (Program 1)
  SS 2 Position 2 (Program 2)
  NO Overload Contact M1
  NO Overload Contact M2

[B]PLC Outputs[/B]

Motor 1
  Motor 2
I have everything to work save for having the selector switches killing the motors when either of the selector switches are flipped. The selector switches are dual position and they can only have a normally open contact block on the back of them. I can't add a normally closed contact block and then just add another input into the program.

My professor gave me a few hints but a couple of us tried to do what he suggested and failed miserably.
Code:
[LIST]
[*]Have ONE rung control ONE motor.  Having several rungs try to write to one output is a recipe for disaster.
[*]Use BINARIES.  Five of them will help you immensely