Problem to simulate Unity in Citect

franciscoufa

Hello!

I am trying simulate the Unity in Citect and then make the PLC (M340) connection.
I've followed this way:

IN UNITY
1-I added a Ethernet module to my M340, and I added a new network. (IP ADRESS 127.0.0.1)
2-I compiled the project and transfered to the PLC, then I put it in run. (In simulation mode)

IN CITECT
1-I opened Vijeo Citect explorer, and I created a new project.
2-In the Comunications Folder I followed the comunications wizzard.

a)Use a created I/O Server, NEXT
b)Create a new I/O Device. NEXT
c)Select the device type; External I/O Device. NEXT
d)M340-Modbus/Tcp (Ethernet). NEXT
e)IP:127.0.0.1, Port:502. TCP protocol. NEXT
f)Not mark: linking device. NEXT and END

In the END of the wizzard is the error: "the parameter is incorrect"

I don't know that I can do for resolve it!!!!

¡sorry, i'm a beginner!

Regards

1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg

it is not necessary to assign an ethernet module with the ip address of 127.0.0.1 in Unity
you can leave the IP what you will be using in normal day to day situations.
When you select Simulator then it will automatically connect to 127.0.0.1

I have not experienced that citect error while connecting to the unity simulator.

I will have a look...

I have created a project with Citect 7.4, with the same settings as what you used above, and did not receive an error.
if you look under your communications --> ports.
is anything created from what you have entered in the express IO setup?

otherwise start a new express IO Device setup, once you reach the driver selection look for
Industry Standard Protocols --> Modbus/TCP (ethernet) --> 0 - Start Register, Bits in Register: 0 -15

not sure which citect version your running, I only have 7.4 installed for the moment, but the drivers should be the same as listed above...