Recovery Software

The Plc Kid

For anyone who needs it Horizon Data Systems just released a home version of their rollback RX product for free. http://www.horizondatasys.com/en/products_and_solutions.aspx?ProductId=40#Features

I have been using the pro version for many years and I love this software. Dos not matter how bad windoze is or any other application is messed up this will always restore to a good earlier point.

The free version givers you 7 snapshots so that is good for most uses. This helps keep your machine in pristine condition by reverting to your base snapshot frequently.

So what would be the difference than using Win system restore (as long as you do a restore point prior to software change, just in case it didn't make one) ? After reading the ad l can see maybe some small advantage rolling back compared to restore, a big advantage would be if it can get a non working PC info back.

Last edited:
So what would be the difference than using Win system restore (as long as you do a restore point prior to software change, just in case it didn't make one) ? After reading the ad l can see maybe some small advantage rolling back compared to restore, a big advantage would be if it can get a non working PC info back.

Because windows system restore sucks. It will only rescue you about 70% of the time. Plus system restore is windows dependent. If your core OS is really hosed system restore can't help you.

This software loads higher than windows and can restore no matter how bad the OS is hosed because it's not OS dependant.

It will restore from MBR problems, Partition problems, etc.

Windows system restore is false security in my book. I have known so many people to think system restore would solve and issue and they used it as a backup method. When it failed and they had no other backup of their data they lost everythng.