Red Lion scripting

Nebul0us

Lifetime Supporting Member
I need to make a navigation to 1 of 2 pages based on the value of a DINT in the PLC.

I need a statement in the script that basically says when the button is clicked it will navigate to page X when the tag value is equal to 4700 or 6000. If the tag value is not equal to those two values then it will navigate to page Y. Can anyone help me with this? I am a Red Lion noob...

Code:
 If (TagFromPLC == 4700 || TagFromPLC == 6000) GotoPage (X);
else GotoPage (Y);

You can put that right on the button "Action" tab under Action Details choose "On Released" and select "Complex" for type, then paste that code into the Complex Code window, edit the tag names and page names to match your system and it should validate.

OkiePC, thanks for your help. I am curious about another task with the Red Lion, if you don't mind helping me on the same thread?

Basically I want to have a popup when a DINT from the PLC equals a certain value. How can I accomplish this?

OkiePC, thanks for your help. I am curious about another task with the Red Lion, if you don't mind helping me on the same thread?

Basically I want to have a popup when a DINT from the PLC equals a certain value. How can I accomplish this?

On the Tag, click on the "Triggers" tab, set the mode to "Data Match" then for the Value: enter the constant, another tag, or an expression for the value you want to generate the trigger.
For the action:
ShowPopup(YourPageName)

You can also set a delay time in milliseconds if you might need to debounce or delay the trigger.

On the Tag, click on the "Triggers" tab, set the mode to "Data Match" then for the Value: enter the constant, another tag, or an expression for the value you want to generate the trigger.
For the action:
ShowPopup(YourPageName)

You can also set a delay time in milliseconds if you might need to debounce or delay the trigger.

I understand that part, but what calls the tag to begin with?