SCL 500 5/04 Comm.error 00000001

ALCARA_PLC

Hi all,

This is my first post; I am new to PLC Controls stuff and English is not my native language, so I apologize in advance if something is not as clear as I would wish.

I am working on an area of my plant where there are 4 PLC for 4 different machines (A to D). These are all connected through DH+. I could usually go online with no problems, but around a month ago the communication started having some issues with A and B specifically. Every time I wanted to connect I had to try to go online 4 times or so, until it finally went online.

Last week, I was working on some changes on B and C, and I lost connection due to communication error, and when I tried to connect again I couldn't and it showed several errors, like 'that processor is not a 500' or 'corrupted program'.

I thought there could be a problem for something I didn't save, but the machines are still running until now, and the problem is also happening with A and D.

The way they are connected on the DH+ is like this (and sorry again for not be that proficient explaining this):
Workstation>
Controller>
Backplane>
Slot 1>
Channel A>
Node 1>
Machine A
Channel B>
Node 1>
Machine B
Slot 2>
Channel A>
Node 1>
Machine C
Channel B>
Node 1>
Machine D

There are other machines from other areas connected to this controller, even on the same channels, but I was wondering if there cold be a way only node 1 of both channels on each slot is damaged. IDK.

Well, the issue doesn't end there -_- ... now, when I thought I could connect with two PLC's (B and C), it shows the file is not the same as the one I want to go online with, but when I choose to create a new file, it starts showing 'communication error' while loading the file. x.x

I will appreciate any guidance or tip about this.

I know in advance these PLC are old as S, but I am working on replacing them 1 at the time. But first I need to figure out what is going on now.

Two things: