Siemens S7/TIA v18: TP-1200 HMI Screen Workflow...

Mas01

See the attached pic ("workflow").

I want to create 2 workflows, depending on if the person who's just logged in is an OPERATOR or an ADMIN.

ADMIN can see 6 screens (1-6, numbered in red), whereas OPERATOR only sees a subset (1, 2, 4, 5).

I'm new to TIA/WinCC and I don't know how to do this. Is it anything to do with "User View" - see picture?

HMI screens Workflow.png USER VIEW.png

Again not sure about TIA but on most you just set the access level for each screen for example if you have levels 0 to 8 then assign level entries for example
0 = no logon required (any screen with level 0 access can be accessed without logon
1= Operator (only operators or higher level logon can access screens with level acces of 1 or above
2 = Engineer same goes here
& so on
8 = Admin (only people with Admin password can select this screen).
So Screens 1,2,4,5 set level access to 1 (operator & any level above that)
Screens 3 & 6 set to level 8 (or what ever, Only people with level 8 access i.e. admin can access these screens).

It will depend on the HMI but some do not have securtity on the screens but have them on the touch buttons in other words if you have function buttons on the screen then you set the level access on these i.e. if level 0 no logon required, level 2 engineer & above, level 8 Admin only
So when the operator presses the button it will only work if they have the level access to change to that screen.

Last edited:
Are they 6 independent screens or they had to be execute in sequence ?

First of all, do you have a TP1200 (Comfort Panel) or KTP1200 (Basic Panel)?
The title says TP1200, but in other messages i remember you have KTP1200

Big difference is that Comfort Panels allows VBScript, so you can perform operation within the panels.
With basic panels you have to do everything ( comparison or other operations) in the PLC.

Anyway, first thing you have to do is to recognize which user is currently logged.