Siemens S7/TIA v18: WinCC Removing action associated with F-Key

Mas01

I'm making a meal of this, my brain's not in gear.
Also, I'm new to S7 TIA/WinCC so excuse my ignorance...

See redacted pic.

Pressing F7 (SAVE icon) causes the values (mm) in the big boxes to be corrected by adding a correction factor, and that value gets displayed in the small box underneath it. - see pic

That works fine - but as it stands, the operator can keep pressing F7 and the correction factor will be applied again and again and again...which is not what I want. It needs to be a one-shot SAVE.

After the first press of F7, I want:
"STORE ZEROED VALUES" to change to "SAVED"
SAVE icon to disappear
F7 function to be disabled (so further saves are not possible)

Can anyone help?
Happy to expand on the above if unclear.
Thanks
p.s. the Event Release key is just the 'Resetbit' of the Press key.

F7 save button.png

Last edited:
I have never used the later TP panels but a few thoughts come to mind.
Perhaps there is a function to disable the key on a bit from the PLC i.e. if M0 was the trigger bit then maybe there is a way of disabling the key i.e. M1 in the key configuration.