Simple Lader Logic Question! PLEASE HELP!!

ankitj

RUNG 1 : [A]-----(B)
RUNG 2 : [B\]----[A\]-----(C)
RUNG 3: [C]-----(DLatch)
RUNG 4: [D]------(A)
RUNG 5: [C]-------(DUnlatch)
RUNG 6: [E]--------(E)

Scan
A
B
C
D
E
False
False
False
False
False

I need the values for A,B,C,D,E after 5 scans. I don't understand how if works with multiple scans. PLEASE HELP!!

Scan

I followed the provided link and my questions is; are we to assume that no one changes the state of any of the inputs? I am a bit new to this stuff too and although the ladder is simple the question leaves me puzzled on what I am to assume.

Hi goatom,

Thanks for replying. That's exactly why I am confused. I have not been given any more information about this either. I was wondering the same thing as to what actually causes the states to change at each scan. Does the latching and unlatching change the values?

goatom said:
I followed the provided link and my questions is; are we to assume that no one changes the state of any of the inputs? I am a bit new to this stuff too and although the ladder is simple the question leaves me puzzled on what I am to assume.
Hi goatom,

Thanks for replying. That's exactly why I am confused. I have not been given any more information about this either. I was wondering the same thing as to what actually causes the states to change at each scan. Does the latching and unlatching change the values?

goatom said:

Does the assignment state something changes externally? Organize your thoughts, hopefully you have the ladder displayed better then it was above.

The idea may be to evaluate how much you have learned (at least retained) of the information provided.