struglling to alternate pumps

MaGoOoDy

i am struggling to alternate between two pumps in my lift station project. ( this is my first project so far )

whenever i test the whole program and it is almost complete only i have found a mistake in the part of alternating the pump, it is not as the control sequence said .

i have attached the part of the program where i program the lead/lag switching, when i toggle the ( 7 days cycle trigger ) then the program stuck in toggling loop.

this the pdf of the program
https://ufile.io/l4zab

this is recording of my screen when i run the program online.
https://ufile.io/fwz1q

do i am making this in proper way ?

guys, how do you handle this alternating ( lead/lag ) between part ?

attached the control philosophy

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-06 at 6.27.46 PM.jpg

The needs of your logic can be boiled down to a basic flip flop.

There are at least a dozen different ways to solve it.

The method you are using is probably being foiled by the fact that the trigger bit is true for more than one scan.

I don't have access to programming software right now, but basically, you need to ensure that you only execute a "flip" once and not flip and flop right back to where you are.

Here is a link with many examples of various methods of flip-flops. They are based on Microlgix, so if you are using a SLC, you'll need to substitute ONS with OSR instructions where used in the examples.

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showpost.php?p=438416&postcount=12

Last edited:
just from a quick glance you need to reset your trigger B3:0/7 I couldn't download video but I assume when you toggle you are leaving that bit on so what happens is

bit is on N7:3 = 0 Pump B is set to run fires one shot on rung 5 n7:3 is set to 1 but if B3:0/7 is still true rung 2 executes rung 0 becomes false on the EQU so ons resets

Rung 4 resets N7:3 to 0 and cycle starts over you need to turn B3:0/7 off