Transferring from PLC to Medoc problems

trev.andrews

Hey guys

Absolute newbie here so you must forgive me.

Trying to download a program at work from a Mitsubishi FX2N-1PG-E to Melsec Medoc on my laptop. Finally got the connections and port settings correct and the program will begin to download and say that it is 100% downloaded and then come up with the error message "Illegal Instruction Found". When you try to test the ladder, it is fine upto line 117 when the program just ends. Looking at the project lists, it says there are over a thousand lines but I cannot list the whole program or get past this line 117.

To put you in the picture, I'm trying to download and edit this program to increase throughput on a machine. It's a machine I inherited and do not even know the exact program that was used to program it. Is it likely that it could have been Melsec Medoc Plus? Is this the problem? It was programmed about 8-10 years ago to my knowledge.

I am desperate to kick start this project but I have hit a brick wall, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Any more info you need, I will provide if I can and if I understand what yr talking about!!

I apologise again for my inexperience

Trev

I've had problems in the past with the program not fully downloading due to comms problems (i.e. the program being corrupted during the download or upload phase).

Is it always line 117 that it gets stuck on after an upload?

It is unlikely an illegal instruction otherwise the PLC would throw a wobbler and the original programmer wouldn't have been able to download the program.