SLC 500 5/05 - Does anyone have one to sell.

Automater

Hello.

I am not sure if I can post this here but I am making some software with Advanced HMI, which is great.

However, I am using a 5/04 CPU which has a maximum baud rate of 38400bps. Which is 0.0384 Megabit. This can be really slow as I am using a touch screen etc.

I would like to get a 5/05 CPU. Does anyone have any to sell. I would really appreciate.:geek::geek:

As I have a lot of SLC 500 input / output cards etc. It would be better for me to buy a 5/05.

However, they are quite pricey.

Please let me know if anyone has one cheaper and I can give my 03 + cash.

Please note, this is all for education as I am a software programmer.

Thank you all.

Last edited:
Quick thing please.

I noticed that the SL 500 Processor units have a daughter board (with the serial/ethernet). Are they interchangeable between 04/05 CPU's. Thank you.

As a student exercise before you spend the money for the 5/05, optimize the data exchanged between the HMI and the PLC by grouping it all in a single memory file. You will be surprised by how much faster serial communications can be when you do so.

As a student exercise before you spend the money for the 5/05, optimize the data exchanged between the HMI and the PLC by grouping it all in a single memory file. You will be surprised by how much faster serial communications can be when you do so.

Ahh, sorry. I failed to explain. I an using Advanced HMI (http://www.advancedhmi.com/) which is using .NET and communicates via Ethernet or Serial port.

That is why I would need the 10MBIT connected as 38400 Baud is to slow.

Thank you