For FactoryTalk View SE Station single workstation vs distributed

What is the main difference between the 2 licenses?
I have a lot of experience with the Machine edition but not so much with the Server Edition.
We have a customer that has 1 PC running with FactoryTalk View SE Station single workstation applications (RSVSE.25).

He wants to add a new PC that will run the same hmi page with the same control.
Can he just buy the same license on the new PC, transfer the aptransferpliucation and that it?

Or

He has to buy 1 FactoryTalk View SE distributed application and 2 FactoryTalk View SE Clients and convert his single station to the distributed server?

If you wanted to run the same application on two PVs you would create the runtime and then load it onto each PV separately. If you needed to make a change, you would have to make that change and then load it onto each PV separately. In other words, your PVs are running "their own" applications with no connection whatsoever to the other PV. They don't know the other one exists.

FTVSE local applications operate in that same manner. If you wanted to run the same application on two PCs, you would do it the same as you would for a FTVME application and they would operate completely independently. Each requiring their own FTV license. I think it is called a Station license.

If you convert the application to a Network Distributed type application then you could have one machine acting as the HMI and Data server (it can also have a client) while the other machine is simply a client. In this setup, usually we see a dedicated machine acting as the server while the clients run on separate computers. But the server machine can also run a client.

So you would need one SE Server license and then a client license for each client. You can keep adding clients very easily. Rockwell probably offers an upgrade from a Station license to a Server license. I don't know that for certain, but I would think they would.