You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 11th, 2018, 06:57 AM   #1036
Phrog30
Member
United States

Phrog30 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Posts: 419
It's free software, do you really think someone would give out free hardware?
  Reply With Quote
Old October 11th, 2018, 07:11 AM   #1037
Archie
Member
United States

Archie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Orangeburg, SC
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by kallileo View Post
Archie,
is it possible to use SharpDevelop to develop AdvancedHMI applications?
I haven't tried it for years, ever since Microsoft made Visual Studio Community free, but AdvancedHMI used to work with SharpDevelop.
__________________
Expectations lead to disappointment. Appreciation leads to satisfaction.

AdvancedHMI - HMI Software without the license key hassles
  Reply With Quote
Old October 11th, 2018, 07:42 AM   #1038
kallileo
Member
Greece

kallileo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Thessaloniki, Macedonia, Hellas
Posts: 146
I don't want to use the Community Edition because the installation is huge.

I had to download Visual Studio build tools 2013 in order to open the solution in SharpDevelop.
Then in AdvancedHMIcs I referenced the MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Drivers.dll and MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.dll in order for the advanced hmi controls and drivers to appear in the "Custom Components" tab in Tools.

The problems that when I drag and drop a driver from the toolbox I get an exception like in the attached image.
Attached Images
File Type: png AdvHmiSharpDevError.png (14.2 KB, 71 views)
__________________
automationofthings.blogspot.com

Last edited by kallileo; October 11th, 2018 at 07:46 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 11th, 2018, 08:17 AM   #1039
Archie
Member
United States

Archie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Orangeburg, SC
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by kallileo View Post
I don't want to use the Community Edition because the installation is huge.
Visual Studio 2017 has addressed the issue with a massive install that took a long time by allowing you to select only the necessary components. For AdvancedHMI, you only need the Desktop Application workload.
__________________
Expectations lead to disappointment. Appreciation leads to satisfaction.

AdvancedHMI - HMI Software without the license key hassles
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Graphics Symbols ranjana LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 November 25th, 2010 04:34 AM
Expanding a Free HMI Software and Looking for help with drawing HMI components Archie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 51 October 9th, 2008 08:52 AM
How to Build a Free HMI for AB Archie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 32 December 4th, 2007 05:56 AM
SW Free build screen HMI dandrade LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 27th, 2004 07:44 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 PM.


.