You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 13th, 2018, 02:51 PM   #16
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
hmm then I don't know the cables we have are TK6070-FX3M
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 03:22 PM   #17
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 2,026
TK6070? Are you running MT6070 or TK6070? The TK is Chinese only. Must be run under Chinese Windows, and EB8000 set to Chinese.
I've tried the suggested workaround without success.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 04:37 PM   #18
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Yup I am using MT6070iH VW5 these came from china with the cables with the guys who installed the lines. Hmm I guess ill look for another cable to try.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 07:50 AM   #19
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I've used the MT8070iH before on Micrologix and made my own cable using this the cable connection guide. I do have 2 different copies of the connection guide, here is a copy of the FX2N Connections from an older Connections Guide, It does show the PLC side as RS422 but has the same pin out on the cables as the first one I sent, Again I am not familiar with Mitsubishi PLC's
Attached Files
File Type: pdf fx2n-1.pdf (230.9 KB, 4 views)
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:29 AM   #20
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
So 1 is the top left and 9 is the bottom right on the 9 pin DSUB
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:33 AM   #21
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
If Im testing this cable right then 2 on the D-SUB is connected to the 2 on the mini-din
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:39 AM   #22
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I believe the view is from the soldering end of the connector
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:48 AM   #23
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Look at this picture and tell me if I have the numbers right








cute twin names
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180914_083842.jpg (157 Bytes, 22 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:52 AM   #24
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I think that its reversed and you should be looking at it as if it was from the back
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:54 AM   #25
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
So
876
543
21
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:54 AM   #26
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I buy the 8 pin Mini Din cables on ebay and cut them and solder to 9p D sub
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:55 AM   #27
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
Yes I would believe so
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 10:59 AM   #28
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
If thats the back of the 9 pin it didnt work I made a cable like it is listed but still don't connect
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 11:03 AM   #29
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 5,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by roxusa View Post
I buy the 8 pin Mini Din cables on ebay and cut them and solder to 9p D sub
I used to do the opposite and buy a DB9 standard and then solder the mini din 8

https://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail...knvIPmjAAO4%3d

You also need to look at if the drawing is the male or female side and if your looking at the pin or the cup
Attached Images
File Type: png minidin.png (5.1 KB, 18 views)
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, Fluke Meters, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more... all your automation needs... ((NEW)) After Market 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+ and Gateways
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 11:18 AM   #30
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I was just going to ask if you had male or female on the db9
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sir i can not upload program from hmi to pc please help me NAVEEN KUMAR GUPTA LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 15th, 2017 10:05 AM
Sir i can not upload program from hmi to pc please help me NAVEEN KUMAR GUPTA LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 13th, 2017 08:11 AM
Troubleshooting Siemens HMI w/Step 7, & WinCC/Redlion HMI question AutomationTechBrian LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 June 22nd, 2014 01:06 PM
Need Help with 1746-BAS error bfore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 May 19th, 2011 04:24 PM
Hitech HMI Program Editing riyajahamad LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 14th, 2007 12:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.


.