You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 19th, 2018, 01:34 PM   #1
Big_Robo
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

Big_Robo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: England
Posts: 58
Noob Siemens Question about time set outputs.

Hi, I have tried everything but still having no luck. This will be a easy solution I just know it.

Ok I want to be able to set off an output when the time of day hits e.g. 7.30am and off again at 2.30pm

How the hell do I do this in ladder.

Thank you.

Sorry its in Tia Portal v15

Last edited by Big_Robo; October 19th, 2018 at 02:29 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 01:41 PM   #2
BryanG
Member
United Kingdom

BryanG is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester
Posts: 1,287
Would help if you told us which Siemens software you are using.
__________________
Knowledge is power, share the knowledge.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 02:14 PM   #3
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,089
In Step7, I believe you can fire off an OB at a set time... so as long as you don't have to change that you can run two OB's and just set/reset that output.

TIA Portal should allow the same... however, this isn't a fantastic way to do it.

This is probably what you want:

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 02:32 PM   #4
Big_Robo
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

Big_Robo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: England
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardosocea View Post
In Step7, I believe you can fire off an OB at a set time... so as long as you don't have to change that you can run two OB's and just set/reset that output.

TIA Portal should allow the same... however, this isn't a fantastic way to do it.

This is probably what you want:

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW
Thank you, will take a read, this should be easier to do than it is .
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 03:54 PM   #5
Big_Robo
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

Big_Robo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: England
Posts: 58
Hi all, yes like the idiot i am i worked it out nice and easy.......thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 04:03 PM   #6
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5,568
Posted too late, but here's one solution:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tod.jpg (153.8 KB, 22 views)
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beckhoff Twincat - set timer time manually julle LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 12th, 2013 06:06 PM
Counter that discards inputs after set time Nick_Haselhoff LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 April 23rd, 2013 05:47 PM
First time hello & PLC Timers Question luccass LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 1st, 2009 10:19 AM
BCD input to 13 assigned outputs on a FX Skeggy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 March 12th, 2006 03:58 PM
toggle logic in 'c' language naishadgosai LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 August 6th, 2005 09:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 AM.


.