You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 28th, 2007, 11:51 AM   #1
alendi
Member
Venezuela

alendi is offline
 
alendi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Casimiro, Aragua
Posts: 18
Unhappy CTC P11-314DR Software needed

Hi everyone

We have a touch screen CTC P11-314DR from Parker, installed in a Washer Machine, to be used with a SLC 505 PLC, now, a Devicenet card 1747-SDN was blowed, ok, we was changued it and now the screen do not do nothing, I assume the software is there because only show the Company logo as background and the cursor, whats happening with this? please, and can I connect with this screen with Pannelbuilder?, the Interact software is asking for a Key but 10 years ago from programming, you can imagine, find this key is almost impossible.

Thanks to this smart people in this forum.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 28th, 2007, 12:55 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 10,701
Does this Parker terminal connect to the DeviceNet network ? Are there any other devices on the network that are working ?

The 1747-SDN has a "scanlist" loaded into it by RSNetworx for DeviceNet software that determines how much data from which nodes is placed into SLC-500 memory. If you have replaced the 1747-SDN module, you must also reload the scanlist. It is not reloaded automatically by the SLC-5/05 controller.
__________________
"Time cannot be purchased at any price."
  Reply With Quote
Old February 28th, 2007, 01:10 PM   #3
alendi
Member
Venezuela

alendi is offline
 
alendi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Casimiro, Aragua
Posts: 18
Hi Ken

The Rack has only SLC 505 PLC and 1747-SDN card, from the PLC out a net wire to a router, from the router goes wire to HMI, at the Devicenet is connected another net wire (Devicenet) to the diferent modules and sensors, in RS networx I can see all the modules, but cannot see a PLC, from RSlogix can't do nothing.
I saw a contact on-off blinking in RSloxig online to the PLC, I dont know what happens with it.
The damage was caused for a short circuit in a sensor, the th devicenet card was blowed, I bougth the software, connect it and see the device net components, nothing more.
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSI developing software BobB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 May 21st, 2010 02:52 PM
Why pay for PLC programming software? Stephen Luft LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 267 April 13th, 2010 11:20 AM
Software needed avi LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 April 23rd, 2004 10:43 AM
Driver software needed Rakesh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 January 16th, 2004 04:02 AM
What software s needed to edit a Siemens OP20 JesperMP LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 26th, 2003 01:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.


.