Beginer kits

gera

Hi everyone! I just joined this site and I am interested in learning about PLC, I am going back to school to finished a degree in Mechanical Eng. and I want to be prepare and learn more about this kind of subjects. I am a manufacturing technician and work for a company that uses PC's to control motors, sensors, and things like that but I want to increase my knowledge and maybe open another posibliity for a better o different job. Because I don't work with PLC's I want to know if there are beginers kits that I can buy to trained myself and at the same time have some fun.
thanks,

Gerardo

You already have found one of your best resources. PLCS.net!

I recommend buying a PLC (ebay or automation direct) and start doing some programming in your garage, maybe control some lights or something. Start figuring out what you can control. (make a parking sensor or something)

If you buy a used PLC be aware that software comes at a huge price sometimes. Certain companies will give you the software but the big name ones aren't cheap.

You already have found one of your best resources. PLCS.net!

I recommend buying a PLC (ebay or automation direct) and start doing some programming in your garage, maybe control some lights or something. Start figuring out what you can control. (make a parking sensor or something)

If you buy a used PLC be aware that software comes at a huge price sometimes. Certain companies will give you the software but the big name ones aren't cheap.

thanks, That's is exactly kinda what i am looking for ideas and basic traiing info that I can do at my garage to learn things better.. I had been reading through the website that you guys said and liking it.-- Thanks again!!

thanks, That's is exactly kinda what i am looking for ideas and basic traiing info that I can do at my garage to learn things better.. I had been reading through the website that you guys said and liking it.-- Thanks again!!