Is there any hidden instructions outside the ladder logic?

shaydzmi

Hi,
I'm an absolute beginner in PLCs..

I have an Allen Bradley SLC5/03 PLC installed on a machine, the program is working well, I uploaded it to my PC, in order to learn how it works, but I came across a weird things, one of them:
There is an input (I:3/4) that doesn't appear in the ladder program, but still does its work, it counts a distance. how could this happen?
The program I got from the PLC (format: .RSS) is identical to the one I got from the machine manufacturer (in PDF format).
Is there any hidden instructions in other places?
The PLC is connected to an HMI, but the mentioned input counts even when I disconnect the HMI.

any ideas?
I can upload the program in RSS and PDF if it's necessary.

Update1:

The project files:
PDF
RSS
I/O Configuration:
IOCONFIG.png

The Input 3/4:
o-Tj25-Jv-NSUWDm8u-Rk-Fl-WB266z7a-OWVi-RHl-Hwu2-Sjl-Tm0j-Rhah7-Hwuov-Cpbdjk-FH8z-DWv6-NDJFPyeze-BEEc.jpg

Last edited:
It sounds like there is a high speed counter but your definition about counting is not clear, there could be a counter card (HSCE).
Some years since I did SLC so cannot remember how it is configured perhaps give us some indication of the cards mounted on the rack & their part numbers
also a copy in PDF of the logic would be helpful.

perhaps upload the code in PDF format, you have only shown the rack/cards & drawings of the Inputs 3/0-3/4 it is evident that there is no HSCE card so there could be a number of possibilities i.e. indirect addressing or the I/O is moved to an integer file.

shaydzmi,

Change the RSS file to a ZIP and upload it again, then someone will take a look, the PDF is to large to search