OT: First job interview

So, I have my first real job interview this week...and I'm pretty nervous but also VERY excited.

Just graduated as a junior industrial automation engineer. This is my first "real" job interview and man I never thought it would be this exhausting. Can't really imagine how further exhausting it will be to land a full-time job where your brain is constantly "on". Love the field though.

I have to go through a handful of tests: Some personality and IQ tests and lastly I have to solve a case and then present it. The case is actually what I fear the most because I don't really know how to solve it with the little information they've given me in the task. I feel really stupid but I have zero experience with parcel conveyors so I kinda lack the imagination of how one should be designed.

I don't have to design everything from scratch. I have the layout of the whole system. But I need to think about where to place the sensors (for gap detection purposes), mind the required spacing between the parcels (250mm), parcel length (300x300x100mm) and main speed of conveyor of 2.1 m/s.

Here's the exact task:

Your task is to meet the customer requirement of 4000 parcels/hr. in the
dimension 300x300x100mm.

Limitations:
1. Main conveyor feeding line speed can maximum be 2,1 m/s to be within the specifications of the sorter line. Line sorter speed = Main conveyor line speed. The line sorter and main
conveyor feeding line has to run continuously

2. Spacing between parcels must be a minimum of 250 mm upon handover to the line sorter.
3. No conveyor in the system are designed to have a velocity higher than 3,5 m/s or an
acceleration above 4,0 m/s^2.

Task:

As a minimum include your thoughts on:

1. sensor placement (how many and where?)
2. max. capacity for a single BOM feeding line.
3. critical areas that would require attention during development/commissioning