Quick Question - Error on the rung

JohnHenry

So I did this simple Function Block, pretty simple, and yet it keeps giving me this error, after a bunch of failed combinations the error persists, without telling me whats wrong. And therefore won't even allow me to download the program to the PLC (CJ2M CPU31) or even simulate.

I heard it's a simple thing to fix but I really dont know how to, since I'm quite new to this.

Here's the function block itself in the picture and the programming inside it, although since it gives me no errors, i don't think that would be the problem

error.jpg error1.jpg

I would try the following:
Remove the branches after the P_On contact. The subsequent inputs would go directly to the left hand side. Since they are connected to the left side it is already implied to be on.

Just a thought.
Regards,

Hey gclshortt thanks for taking the time to answer me,

That is how i had it before and it still kept the error. The P_On needs to be there to control the execution of the FB. I've tried taking it off as well either way and the error still persists.

My colleague says it's some nitpicking bug the cx-programmer software has, but he doesnt know how to remove it either.

error3.jpg

I'm still not getting what error you are talking about, as far as I see, there are no errors on your screenshots?
There must be a compiler output window not shown?

Try removing P_on and W0.05 from EN and ENO and the empty rungs at the end.

Is it me or is the function block called Ricardo's Cousin? :)

I haven't used CX programmer in 15 years, but could it be a verify function button in CX Programmer that will allow it to run?

Your logic doesn't make sense either and is also likely the problem. It doesn't make sense because if P_On is false, the function won't process and therefore the state of the inputs aren't evaluated. If so, you won't need to worry about their state.