Really desperate again I need alot more help

vixen4u

Hello as some of you may remember I was a new student to PLCs and the teacher was not doing a good job of teaching the class. So update on situation. We have passed week 4 and we still do not know what the heck we are doing. The teacher taught 2 chapters in 5 minutes yes I said 5 minutes. He said we can learn this just by doing the exercises and reading the book. Sounds like cybertazs teacher. Ok now I had to choose a project to do for this last quarter and I chose to do a simon says game (sounds not so bad) no one has ever done this in my school ever. My problem is I have no clue on where to start my teacher is having hard time helping me especially because he has never seen the program for something like this I even had to explain to him what a simon game was. We are using Allen-Bradley SLC500 with 12 inputs and 8 outputs that is all we know about the PLC we are going to be working on. Oh we only have 7 weeks left and no one has been able to start there projects at all, we are all in the dark. I was so excited about this project because I would be the first with this project. I know it is not an easy one that is what the teacher wants a medium project that I have to build. building it is the easy part. I just need to know where to start I have read the book and look online for hints and tips and clues, but nothing is making any sense. I read cybertaz I cant even make sense out of his and we are using to different PLC. I am so scared with this class this project will decide if I graduate or not. I have been breaking my back trying to figure all this out. we cant even program a traffic light on the exercises we have. :( I just need really guidance I do not have the option of changing classes or getting another teacher we have what we have. We can not complain to a dean it does not good we have to try to make this work. I just dont know what to do first. I dont know what to program first.

Thank you all