Omron C200HS and NT631C screen

hodgie_2k

can anybody help me?

i have a Omron C200HS and a NT631C screen i have no idea how to get them to run together.

i am new to omron how do i set them up to run together?

cheers

can anybody help me?

i have a Omron C200HS and a NT631C screen i have no idea how to get them to run together.

i am new to omron how do i set them up to run together?

cheers

Which exact Version of the C200HS and NT631C are you working with?

Does the C200HS have a Communications Daughter Board mounted, if so which one?

Are the C200HS and the NT631C mounted close enough to each other to use RS-232, or some distance apart where RS-422 would be better?

If you are just testing, RS-232 will work, but be warned Omron does not work with standard cables, you will have to buy or build one.

I am just downloading some manuals for the C200HS, I work with C200HE/HG PLCs, and I am not sure what the differences are.

Stu....

Excellent questions Stu!

C200HS did not have "daughter" board like the C200HE/HG product.
Some did have RS232 port built in. If not, OP will need a Host Link module to connect the NT631.

Hope this will help.

the PLC is a C200HS CPU 21

the screen is NT631C-ST151-E

i am just testing at the moment so the cable length isn't a problem

it has the RS232C port but i don't know what settings i need to change to get them to communicated properly

the PLC is a C200HS CPU 21

the screen is NT631C-ST151-E

i am just testing at the moment so the cable length isn't a problem

it has the RS232C port but i don't know what settings i need to change to get them to communicated properly

If you want to use the RS-232 on the C200HS for both Programming and HMI Communications, go with Host Link. I have found that NT Link actually works better for a number of reasons for HMI Communications. For testing and getting to know the system, Host Link is your best bet for now. Serial Cable Diagrams are in Chapter 5 of the NT631 Operation Manual.

Stu.....