Pepperl+Fuchs AS-i gateway question

stretch_af

I'm an AS-i noob. We are the end users of systems. We use outside engineers to develop systems for us. We received a large upgrade to a system recently. Most of the new system digital remote I/O uses AS-i network . I am reverse engineering things to see how it works. I wanted to go online with the Pepperl+Fuchs (VBG-ENX-K20-DMD) AS-i gateway webpage interface just because. There is a popup that states "Warning! Outputs may be reset" The manual doesn't really say much regarding this warning. Is it safe to proceed? Might the I/O just blip for a second or get disabled?

Thanks
Justin

Capture.PNG

Hi Drinking in Wisconsin, do you know why the beer from the factory taste much better than the ones sold in store? Do you get any beer stipend?

I'm an AS-i noob. We are the end users of systems. We use outside engineers to develop systems for us. We received a large upgrade to a system recently. Most of the new system digital remote I/O uses AS-i network . I am reverse engineering things to see how it works. I wanted to go online with the Pepperl+Fuchs (VBG-ENX-K20-DMD) AS-i gateway webpage interface just because. There is a popup that states "Warning! Outputs may be reset" The manual doesn't really say much regarding this warning. Is it safe to proceed? Might the I/O just blip for a second or get disabled?

Thanks
Justin