Eaton Easysoft8

Vintageryan

Hi All

I have been asked to write what should be a simple programme in Eaton Easysoft8 as requested by the customer.

Unfortunately I have never used this software before, I have wrote the programme but for the life of me cannot work out how the counters work in Easysoft.

All I need is a simply counter that once a timer has been activated a certain number of times will stop the programme.

Thanks for reading

What have you got so far?

And when you say "once a timer has been activated a certain number of times," do you really mean "once a timer has expired (i.e. timed to its preset) a certain number of times?"

What have you got so far?

And when you say "once a timer has been activated a certain number of times," do you really mean "once a timer has expired (i.e. timed to its preset) a certain number of times?"

Yes, once the timer has expired.

The programme has several timers, at the end of the programme all timers reset and the loop continues from the start.

With this software I cannot find a way to set the loop to only happen a set amount of times, all the instructions appear to be in germen as does the EatonEasysoft forums.

Or another options using a Single Pulse timer

In Easysoft you use the Element/Parameters section to set the different devices. I show the two panes for a Counter, you can set it so that when the input changes from 0 to 1, it counts up by one, or changes the count direction, or resets the counter. The second pane allows you to enter the Set Point for the counter. The oscilloscope view shows that as soon as the timer runs a third time, the counter coil changes which stops the timer from running again.
edit: I think you get the option of what language to use as you install the program.
Easysoft was originally from Moeller, which was a German company, so it is OK for the forum to be in German language,

Complete.JPG

Last edited: