Ethernet connection to logix5434

nijaseng

hi guys. I am new in allen bradely.I want to communicate PG/PC to one flexlogix5434 model cpu through ethernet.Ethernet is also configured in controller,and having ethernet address of cpu . I have RSlogix 5000 and RS linx classic software in my PG.
One TP is there in network that allen bradely Panel view plus 700

How I can communicate with my CPU through Ethernet?

IF i used RS232 port then how i can communicate?

Which software is required to communicate with the tp

I think a lot of experienced 'guru's are visiting in this forum.
Your help will be highly appreciated

What have you tried?

PC to PLC - Same Subnet, different addresses, in RSLinx Classic, set up a communications driver for Ethernet/IP. You should be able to see the Flex Processor there.

Using a web browser, just type in the address of the Flex Processor, you should get it's default status page.

For RS232, configure an RS232-DF1 Driver.

The PanelView Plus is handled with the Transfer application, that installs with RSView Studio ME, but you will probably have to go to the terminal configuration (on the PV+ itself) and set an IP address/subnet first.

Dear Rast

I have tried to connect to CPU with ethernet/ip driver.But i could not communicate.
I have put the IP address there.But it was not getting connected . Can you guide me in details.

What are the following addresses:

IP of controller
Subnet Mask of controller
IP of Computer
Subnet Mask of Computer

To communicate to the controller with your PC, you will need RSLogix5000 and RSLinx.

Thank you for ur reply

I have a little bit progress now. IP and connections are OK now.But still iam struggling ie,my controller contains the firmware version 12.24
The message is showing for access this controller either need to update the controller firmware or install the Rslogix support for this firmware.
I am having the RSlogix 5000 software version is V15.02.00
how i will get the the support ?