I need help figuring out the addressing of an expansion slot DL06 PLC

I have a DL06 PLC from Automation direct and I am trying to learn how to use the expansions slots in my program. Coming off of allen Bradley PLC's, I remember I just enter whatever address it was in the program like O:2/4 for example. Since I am new to Automation direct and Direct Logic, I am still trying to figure out how to program these. The expansion module I have is D0-16TD2. I am using one of their zip link cables as well.

David

you will have to read the manual, Automation direct is so different than AB that if you do not, you'll never be able to utilize the available addresses properly. A lot of "addresses" are for internal plc use and using them can screw other things up. (Read the manual!)

In chapter 5 it barely touches on I/O configuration but does not really have much details at all on expansion slots or how to address them in the program. I am going to keep reading and doing more searching but have not found anything yet.

In chapter 5 it barely touches on I/O configuration but does not really have much details at all on expansion slots or how to address them in the program. I am going to keep reading and doing more searching but have not found anything yet.

I don't have the software installed right now, give me about an hour and I'll see what I can do, I do know that there is a viewer to look at the installed memory and I/O space, but don't remember the menu choices to get there.

I do remember it is X an y memory for inputs and outputs, and the address space for the I/O module should be (if I remember right) starting at octal 10 and 20 and should be prefaced with an X for output.

that would be x100 for the first output and x117 for the last, but check it out, my memory gets things wrong sometimes.

X is inputs. Y is outputs.
Addressing of the PLC outputs is in banks of 8. For the DL06, it's Y0-Y7 and Y10-Y17.
For the optional module, assuming slot 1: